Last Saturday night, Siuslaw Valley had their annual Awards Banquet. Winners were:

Firefighter of the Year: FF Colten Griswold
Officer of the Year: Capt. Mike Spinner
Volunteer Firefighters of the Year: FF Holly Lais and Ivan Castronuno
Pat Clark Award: Lori Severance

We’ve also had some dedicated members getting awards for longevity:
15 Years: Capt. Liz Iabichello
5 Years: Capt. Jeff Larson
5 Year: FF Levi Green


ADDITIONALLY, Thanks to all the people and local vendors for donating prizes:

Kim Elisabeth Van Coppendale of Waterfront Depoe (Merci beaucoup!)
Three Rivers Casino (Always there for us)
Firehouse Restaurant (Great place to eat and all that firefighter memorabilia!)
Maple Street Grill (Have you tried their schnitzel…Seriously!)
Big Dog Donuts (Best Donuts around!)
Homegrown Public House (Sooo good and fresh!)
Last but not least…Hukilau (Taste of Hawaii) The Jakobson’s prepared an amazing meal for All of us.

Thank you everyone for helping out.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This